Author image
Jacy Nova Psychic Readings Types Horoscope

Derived from the Greek words ‘Hora’ and ‘Scopos’ meaning ‘time’ and observe’, a horoscope is a forecast of a person’s future based on the relative positions of the stars and planets at the time of that person’s birth.

Zodiac signs are used in horoscope reflecting the position of the sun when a person was born, in total there are twelve Zodiac signs.

Horoscopes can be read daily, weekly, monthly and yearly from online providers.

Horoscope by date of birth allows a person’s future to be told to them based on the day they were born, the date of birth of a person details a huge amount about their identity, characteristics and personality.

What is a Horoscope?

A horoscope is an astrological chart or diagram which represent the positions of the sun, moon and planets at the specific time of an event, such as a person’s birth.

There are twelve astrological signs known as signs of the Zodiac – in order, they are – Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces – each has specific traits and can have powerful signs as part of the horoscope reading.

A natal horoscope is a chart of the planets in the solar system and their positions in the zodiac at the exact time of a person’s birth, these angles can represent positive and negative relationships and can be used in determining Horoscope matching with human relationships and in match making.

Star sign dates are as follows: Aries (March 21st – April 19th), Taurus (Apr 20th – May 20th), Gemini (May 21st – June 20th), Cancer (June 21st – July 22nd), Leo (Jul 23rd – Aug 22nd), Virgo (Aug 23rd – Sep 22nd), Libra (Sep 23rd – Oct 22nd), Scorpio (Oct 23rd – Nov 21st), Sagittarius (Nov 22nd – Dec 21st), Capricorn (Dec 22nd – Jan 19th), Aquarius (Jan 20th – Feb 18th), Pisces (Feb 19th – Mar 20th).

What’s my sign? Your sign is determined by your date of birth, for example if you were born on the 31st of December, your star sign is ‘Capricorn’.

Zodiac Horoscope:

As defined in Western astrology, the zodiac signs are the twelve 30degree sectors of the ecliptic which start at the vernal equinox better known as the ‘First Point of Aries’.

The twelve zodiac signs (as outlined above) stand for twelve periods of the year, so each person has a zodiac sign based on the date of their birth.

In China the ‘Chinese zodiac’ uses a classification scheme which assigns an animal and its attributes to each specific year which is repeated in a 12-year cycle determining peoples future based on the year they were born.

The Chinese zodiac usually begins with the sign of the ‘Rat’ followed by the: Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat/Sheep, Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Pig.

Zodiac signs dates (as outline above) begin with Aries on the 21st of March and each sign generally encompasses twentynine to thirty days within specific monthly periods with the final sign Pisces ending on March 20th.

Zodiac compatibility can also help you find love or that perfect relationship, each person with the same zodiac sign are said to be compatible but also are compatible with other signs – for example if your sign is Aries you may also be compatible with people who have a Leo or Sagittarius sign.

Vedic Horoscope:

The Vedic horoscope has been practiced for thousands of years outlined in ancient spiritual writings of the Hindus.

Known as ‘Jyotish’ in India meaning ‘science of the light’ this practice is based on the stars.  Observing the celestial bodies that reflect their energy and light upon the Earth, which are believed to determine our destiny.

In Vedic astrology by reading the chart of the heavens and determining the position of the real-life zodiac planets your ‘Dashas’ (predictive timeline) can be arranged.

‘Dashas’ can give a person a greater predictive accuracy about their future and you can find free daily Vedic horoscope readings online.

Horoscope List:

Aries (March 21st – April 19th) has the symbol of the ‘Ram’, an Aries is hopeful but can also be impulsive a weakness.

Taurus (Apr 20th – May 20th) has the symbol of the ‘Bull’, a Taurus is romantic but can also be dependent a weakness.

Gemini (May 21st – June 20th) has the symbol of ‘twins’, a Gemini is smart but can also be fickle a weakness.

Cancer (June 21st – July 22nd) has the symbol of a ‘Crab’, a Cancer is genuine but can also be sensitive a weakness.

Leo (Jul 23rd – Aug 22nd) has the symbol of a ‘Lion’, a Leo is proud but can also be arrogant a weakness.

Virgo (Aug 23rd – Sep 22nd) has the symbol of a ‘Virgin, a Virgo is helping but can also be picky a weakness.

Libra (Sep 23rd – Oct 22nd) has the symbol of a ‘Scales’, a Libra is idealistic but can also be hesitant a weakness.

Scorpio (Oct 23rd – Nov 21st) has the symbol of a ‘Scorpion’, a Scorpio is mysterious but can also be suspicious a weakness.

Sagittarius (Nov 22nd – Dec 21st) has the symbol of a ‘Archer’, a Sagittarius is brave but can also be forgetful a weakness.

Capricorn (Dec 22nd – Jan 19th) has the symbol of a ‘Goat’, a Capricorn is intelligent but can also be lonely a weakness.

Aquarius (Jan 20th – Feb 18th) has the symbol of a ‘Water Carrier’, an Aquarius is tolerant but can also be disobedient a weakness.

Pisces (Feb 19th – Mar 20th) has the symbol of a ‘Fish’, a Pisces is conscious but can also be indecisive a weakness.

Free Horoscope:

There are many online horoscope providers offering free daily, weekly and monthly readings.

Some providers will provide first free readings or free minutes per reading online.

My Conclusion:

Having your horoscope read can be an uplifting experience helping you to see into the future or helping some to find love or to rekindle a relationship.

There are also various methods from different continents which are available to you online from the comforts of your own environment, which may help predict what is written in the stars for you!